Taylor Swift rocks my socks

Hey all you dudes and dudettes,

I know this may be a shock for many of you, but yes, I am completely serious when I say this – Taylor Swift is awesome. Now, I’ll be the first to admit that I was happily a member of that large group of Taylor Swift skeptics that quickly mobilized among the collegiate liberal arts community when she first gained popularity. I’ll even go so far as to admit that I took great amusement in the fact a certain friend told me of a particular RD’s love for Madame Swift (and quite a few text message jokes were made at this RD’s expense in regard to that little piece of information). But something happened this summer. I don’t know if it was hanging out with my sisters that injected extra happy-girly feelings into my head, or if it was the complete lack of variety on Dallas radio, or if it was the whole day I spent listening to the newest Taylor Swift CD while inhaling paint fumes when we painted our living room, but somehow I became a convert. Her songs are just so singable! And sweet! And…I won’t go into any more potentially embarrassing details, but really, you have to have one really cold heart to believe that the “You Belong With Me” music video is not adorable.

But anyways, the reason for this post is not just so I can gush about how much I like Taylor. Today my dear brother introduced me to the most hilarious thing I’ve seen since I watched Scrubs last night. Taylor Swift and T-Pain teamed up to make “Thug Story”. Awesome.

And with that, I leave you. I’m supposed to be writing 50,000 words right now.

-Haley

 

One response to “Taylor Swift rocks my socks

  1. i’m very happy that you have realized the greatness that is taylor swift.

    and i hope it is from passion and not the radio or the fumes

Leave a Reply

